well, it is Christmas night and the Christmas misery . . . uh, I mean joy . . . just doesn’t end. Early to bed tonight in order to wake up early tomorrow. We have to leave by 7:30 to go to Chris’s parents. Now, going to see Chris’s parents is the great. I love my in-laws. I happen to have the best in-laws in the world! I guess I am just not in the Christmas spirit anymore. What little I had left some time ago. The grinch has inhabited my body. I am just bah humbug all over.

I had a peaceful visit with my mom today which was good. I don’t think I could have handled anything more than that. It would have been better if most of us weren’t sick with colds and I wasn’t anticipating a visit from Aunt Flo. In the end, I didn’t see my oldest brother . . . don’t know why he didn’t show up. I didn’t make it to see my other brother . . . . which is fine because I wouldn’t have been such great company any way. I will check in with him in a couple of weeks and make up for it though.

The house is a mess!! Dirty dishes everywhere . . . wrapping paper still here and there . . . packaging from socks and gloves and hats stuck under the couch . . . I just don’t have the energy to clean it up tonight. Probably won’t tomorrow either. Which means that on Monday after I return from breakfast with Dusty, I will have the house to get back in order. That would a nice Christmas present . . . could the housekeeping elves please come to my house and clean it up . . . just a little help . . . happy, cheerful, willing little helpers . . . Yeah, that would be nice.

I know, I know, it will all be waiting for me on Monday along with any accumulated mess from leaving early tomorrow and traipsing back in with more presents tomorrow evening. Really, if we just get back on our house cleaning schedule on Monday, we will have it in tip top shape by the end of the week. I really shouldn’t try to do it all at once. Tackling whatever has been going on in the boys room and in the girls room will be the biggest task. Finding places for all the games too. I still need to get the dumping ground . . .er, my office . . . back in shape as well. I think I have decided to move the treadmill back into our bedroom. I don’t know why I ever moved it into that tiny office . . . oh yeah, something about trying to maintian a romantic ambiance in our bedroom. Well, so much for the romance. I don’t get to enjoy my rocking chair hardly at all because it keeps getting dumped with clean clothes to put away. So, I think I will request for my treadmill to be put in my bedroom (where it can assume it’s former position as the official clothes rack) and put the rocking chair in my office where I might get to actually sit in it. I need to set a goal and decide that if I don’t use that treadmill a minimum number of times this year that I will donate it next January. What would be a good goal for that? Any input is welcome.

Ok, ten minutes has come and gone. I am off to bed now! Good night.


Immersed in the Mystery,


