Tags

December 31 – Core Story

What central story is at the core of you,

and how do you share it with the world?

(Bonus: Consider your reflections from this month.

Look through them to discover a thread

you may not have noticed until today.) (Author: Molly O’Neill)


Well, I have just read through my responses to the past thirty prompts and the thing that I notice is that I refused to be limited to a singular definition.  I don’t like the pigeonhole. The minute that someone tries to define me or to claim they know me because of this or that or the other, I find a way to redefine.

It’s my inner drive to be unique. (if you are into enneagrams, yes, I am a four … here’s another link)

That is the core of me, of my story. I can look back over my life journey and I can see that has been my path all along.

But how is my story part of the great world at large?  If I am the individualist always searching for my own uniqueness, how does that contribute to the other stories out there?

I believe my quest brings up wonderful things in me. Discovering myself as a woman, as a feminist, as an artist, as a lifelong Christian who needs that to be redefined, as a wife and mother and grandmother.  I think that my words here, my art, my conversations about ALL of those things intersect with other stories in the world and it is my hope that when they do, others will be encouraged and inspired.

No matter if I do seek to be unique, I don’t want to be alone.  And i don’t think others want to be alone either.  So I am happy to join my story with yours and yours and yours.  It may be for only a moment or for years to come but it will be an adventure in discovery, in knowing.


And with this, #reverb10 comes to an end.

It has been WONDERFUL!!!

Thank you all for organizing and contributing.

