Tags

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 6,700 times in 2010. That’s about 16 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 155 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 701 posts. There were 200 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 104mb. That’s about 4 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was December 9th with 99 views. The most popular post that day was #reverb10 : make.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were theorganicsister.com, networkedblogs.com, twitter.com, facebook.com, and WordPress Dashboard.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for ballet dancer, naked women, naked woman, ballet, and i hate carpet.

( NOTE from me: oh my goodness … I am laughing so hard. I consistently get hits from people searching naked women and naked woman … and this is the post that they hit: I’ve Been Reading.

But I also get hits from people searching “air traffic controller wives”  and last week I got a hit from someone searching “books about air traffic  controllers wives”  What is up with that?  I know that I have written about air traffic controllers and being the wife of an air traffic controller … but why is someone searching for that topic?

Ok, now on to the rest of the post)

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

#reverb10 : make December 2010
2 comments

2

It’s Never Too Late and You’re Never Too Old January 2008
4 comments

3

I Hate Carpet September 2005
2 comments

4

Positive energy begets Positive energy April 2010
8 comments

5

Who’s Life? August 2007
6 comments

