Anais Nin Quote - Live Out Confusions Print - Standard Size

Click on image to visit Lisa Congdon’s etsy shop to purchase this print.

Somehow I love this even more than Rilke’s quote:

Live the questions now. Perhaps then, someday far in the future, you will gradually, without even noticing it, live your way into the answer.

How can I live the questions when I don’t even know what the questions are? I am also suspect that there are answers, whether general or specific.

Life right now seems cloudy and confused. I spend a lot of time fighting the confusion, trying to punch my way through and out of of this fog. In the end, I am still wandering in the haze, exhausted from my battle.

What if I can let go?

What if I can just breathe deeply?

What if I can embrace the confusion and live it?

The hope of clarity is not a certain answer.
It is only the ability to see things more clearly.

I don’t want answers.
I only want to see life with open eyes, open mind and open heart.
I only want to see more deeply.

