By now, I should be over it.

Or at least, I should expect it and deal with it accordingly.

This fear of what will happen.

Without fail, I deal with this fear each time I am at the canvas.

I don’t want to go forward. What I have is good … good enough. But it doesn’t feel complete. But … I don’t know what will happen if I add another brush stroke, choose another color, change that element.

What if I mess it up? What if it turns out horrible? What if?

Without fail, I arrive at the place of understanding that what happens will happen

And I will own it, embrace it, work with it.

I will allow it to move the painting forward.

Of course, the current painting is taking me along the same path of joy, of incompleteness, of fear, of moving forward.

And of course, truth sinks deep into my soul while I paint.

This is life.

Fear shows up when we think about making changes or even about changes that we cannot control.

What if I mess it up? What if it turns out horrible? What if?

But what happens will happen.

With that, there is something to work with.

Own it, embrace it, work with it.

Allow it to move you forward.

