Tags

, , ,

To love oneself is the beginning of a life long romance.

~ Oscar Wilde

If it is not abundantly clear in this journal page, let me just make sure that my message is understood. Working through this thought process and heart belief of accepting life has been so important for me this month. As the waves of life keep rolling, acceptance has been not only my method of survival but a wonderful, beautiful place of peace.

However, when it comes to myself, I want to go beyond just acceptance. Entering this season of my life, I am focusing on non-resistance, on acceptance of the changes that are happening … in my body, in my mind, in my heart. I realized last week that it has to go beyond that though. I don’t want to just accept, just resign myself to this life, to this body. No, I want to CELEBRATE myself, I want to be in love with everything about myself. I have had enough of not being enough .. not being tall enough, small enough, flexible enough, smart enough but  I am not JUST  going to accept “my limitations”

No, I am nurturing a heart of greatness, an awareness of all that is wonderful and good about ME. I accept that it is OK to love myself!

IMG_1210-001 IMG_1198-001 2013_01_28


tumblr_inline_mfttpkSwD81r9ep5k

I am an art journaler.

You are too.

Come join us.

No Rules, Just prompts.

