Super-duper love and thanks to Ayala for throwing the 29 Faces in May challenge out to the universe!

I have learned so much while working and playing with different mediums. I have sunk into myself and found what I love, what I don’t love, what works and what doesn’t work.

On most of the faces, I would play with editing options in Picasa. It is so helpful to change tones, highlights and shadows to see how I can improve my original art. I am learning.

And that is the goal.

Straight up, there are some of these faces that I really don’t like and others that I love. But each one has taught me something.

Beyond the technique or skill, I learned acceptance and kindness.

I learned that no matter what a difficult time any particular painting or drawing was giving me, I could love her for what she brought to me.

The opportunity to grow, to breathe, to embrace the process.

Here I am at the end of this challenge.

What next?

Something very sacred and divine.

Tomorrow, I will tell you more and invite you to be a part of my next painting.

 

